Winter off-school time homework

Not sure if “holiday” and homeWORK should be in the same sentence so I’ll just say that this is something for you to do while you are away from school over the next 2 weeks.

What I WANT to do over the next two weeks, what in fact is a burning desire, is to do NOTHING … well not work anyway. However, I am going to resist that as I know it will decrease my efficiency, my effectiveness and increase my pain in term 3 if I do not take this opportunity to get through some work. The truth is that I can slow down a bit, after all I do not have to come in to school at all. That’s 30 periods of time for you that you can use for other things. I’d be making sure, if I was you, that I used it to make sure I am as up to date as I can be on my return to school on July 13th. You cannot afford to be trying to catch up through term 3. If you are behind, now is your last chance to fix that.

YOU DO NOT WANT TO BE CATCHING UP IN TERM 4 YOU WANT TO BE DOING PRACTICE EXAMS.

So here is the work.

  • Practice SAC 4 (Holiday support class is being run. See blog post on SAC 4)
  • Complete Chapter 7 in its entirety (ie including the “Exam Style” questions.)
  • Exambusters Extended Response MM CAS questions for Algebra, Functions and Graphs, and Calculus
  • Also make sure you note the next post on SAC 4 (as discussed in class)

    2 thoughts on “Winter off-school time homework

    Leave a Reply

    